North East Wales Badminton League

The North East Wales Badminton League consists of 11 senior clubs & 7 junior clubs affiliated to Badminton Wales within the counties of Denbighshire, Flintshire & Wrexham.

The Mixed League consists of 3 divisions with teams fielding 4 men & 4 women playing 2 events each and for the 2023-24 season we have 16 teams from 10 different clubs entered with 1 team being promoted/relegated at the end of the season (where applicable).

New for 2023-24, we have separate Men’s (3 divisions) & Women’s Leagues (2 divisions). Each team consists of 4 players participating in 2 events. We have 17 teams from 8 clubs in the Men’s League & 11 teams from 7 clubs in the Women’s League.

Both the Mixed and Men’s & Women’s Leagues are organised by our joint Match Secretaries, Ann Hipkiss & Steve Hodgson (

Junior League is also back for 2023-24 with 4 divisions and 19 teams consisting of 4 players organised by our new Junior Coordinator, Jane Liddle. Further details can be found in the [Competitions > Juniors] tab above.

Upcoming Matches

Mixed Division 1

Men’s Division 1

Women’s Division 1

Mixed Division 2

Men’s Division 2

Women’s Division 2

Mixed Division 3