The North East Wales Badminton League consists of clubs affiliated to Badminton Wales within the counties of Denbighshire, Flintshire & Wrexham.

The Mixed League consists of 3 divisions with teams fielding 4 men & 4 women playing 2 events each and for the 2023-24 season we have 16 teams from 9 different clubs entered with 1 team promoted/relegated per division (where applicable).

New for 2023-24, we have separate Men’s & Women’s Leagues with 2 divisions in each. Each team consists of 4 players participating in 2 events. We have 17 teams from 8 clubs in the Men’s League & 11 teams from 7 clubs in the Women’s League.

Both the Mixed and Men’s & Women’s Leagues are organised by our joint Match Secretaries, Ann Hipkiss & Steve Hodgson.

Junior League is also back for 2023-24 with 4 divisions and teams consisting of 4 players organised by our new Junior Coordinator, Jane Liddle.